The Hive Mind

"Await the Day"

"Turn Around"


The Hive Mind Hornet Logo

THE HIVE MIND were formed in 2017 by ex-members of the band Diamond Drive - Troels Pedersen (vocals), Patrick McCaffrey (guitar), Kalle Herborg (bass) and Nikolaj Jensen (drums) alongside new guitarist Asbjorn Malte Pedersen.

The band from Aarhus composes energetic, grandiose and melodic rock-music with distinct references to metal as well as electronic pop. With elements of 90s grunge like Alice in Chains, melodic rock like Alter Bridge and Scandinavian metal like Soilwork, THE HIVE MIND display several layers of musical inspiration beneath the apparant crushing sound of modern metal.

The boys already released their two singles ”Await the Day” and "Turn Around" earlier this year that shows their many facets of different expressions through catchy and complete songwriting.

On august 24th, THE HIVE MIND released their first EP "Ghost Tapes" - available on various digital stores, such as iTunes, Spotify and Google Play.


Ghost Tapes (EP)

Release: August 24th 2018

1) Into the Ocean
2) Await the Day
3) A New Disguise
4) Cold Embrace
5) Turn Around

Produced by: Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studio
Mixed & Mastered by: Jonas Haagensen at Hansen Studios

Critical Reception:

Available at:

... and many more places

Ghost Tapes Album Cover


- Nothing planned at the moment-

Download Biography and Press Material

Download Now!


Please feel free to contact us, if you have any questions regarding booking, press material, interviews or our music

(+45) 28 51 94 45